Abby by Lian Leng

LianLeng-7
“Ever since I picked up film photography about two years ago, I enjoyed creating stories with the surrounding environment as my primary canvas,” photographer Lian Leng explains to us. “This editorial was totally outside of my comfort zone, but I really wanted to challenge myself to a new style of photography. I ordered a poppy yellow background, contacted brand Pinkyotto for a collaboration, and three days later we were shooting. I wanted the editorial to feel playful and eclectic, with a certain warmth and softness. This was easy to bring out with model Abby’s (Maggie Agency) entrancing look. Everything really fell into place and for all these reasons this series will remain very special to me.”

LianLeng-1 LianLeng-2 LianLeng-3 LianLeng-4 LianLeng-6
All clothing by Pinkyotto