Summer’s End by Michael Beckert

SUMMERSEND
As we begin to draw closer to Autumn, NYC based photographer Michael Beckert (who we also interviewed here) salutes the end of summer by capturing Asia Berry @ Ford Models amongst gardens of flowers and stunning rainbows of light. “While we were shooting a couple different people stopped to take pictures, which is pretty normal, but I think we attracted more attention this time because I was using a really strange technique to reflect light into my lens.” explains Beckert.  “A couple different people were looking at me strangely, and one man even approached me and asked me to explain my method. I ended up showing him what I was doing, but he’s the only one who knows besides me and the crew. My light secrets are my own!” Asia was styled by Alexis Kanter, hair by Kemi Gabriella.
zeum2
Top | ASOS, Skirt | Topshop, Shoes | stylist’s own
zeum3
Dress | Lula
zeum4
Dress | Topshop, Top | Ralph Lauren
zeum5
Dress | Lula
Zeum1