A Chat with Blogger Jeline Catt

Even though blogger Jeline Catt of Sartorialust is only 17 years old, she is already well on her way in the blogging world. Her blog, Sartorialust is her creative outlet, a place where she can dress up and have fun creating outfits to share with her readers. We love her effortless style, and her ability to mix unique items into any outfit. We can’t wait to see what’s next for Jeline!

All photos from Sartorialust.net

What is your age and where are you from?

I’m 17 years old and I currently reside in Manila, Philippines.

jelinezeum3

Why did you start a fashion blog?

I was a reader of fashion blogs even before I decided to make my own. It looked like such a cool and fun thing to do. I always loved the idea of dressing up and shooting so I told myself why not, right? I was able to publish my first ever blog post in 2011 and the rest is history.

jelinezeum5

Describe your personal style.

As of the moment, my style is quite feminine with a bit edge but lately I’m trying to be more of a risk-taker by wearing something that’s out of my comfort zone. I also love incorporating clothes that have an interesting element to them in my outfit.

jelinezeum4

What inspires you? People, places, things…?

I’m inspired by anything and everything. You name it. I don’t limit myself at all.

If you could raid anyone’s closet, whose would it be?

It would be a dream to raid Rumi Neely’s or Margaret Zhang’s closet!

jelinezeum6

What do you like to do when you’re not blogging?

I would most likely be stuffing my face with food, reading a novel, watching my favourite tv series, or sketching.

Which designers inspire you the most?

Dion Lee, Peter Pilotto, and Alexander Wang for sure! They’re pure geniuses.

jelinezeum

What’s next for you and your blog?

Hopefully, I get to take my blog to the next level by trying to improve on things that I should do better on and to dive into different categories, such as beauty and lifestyle, to keep things a bit interesting.

jelinezeum2