Brigitte May

One little peak and our hearts have fallen in love with the romantic whimsy that is the 22 year old Brigitte May. Spellbound by the beauty of her art works we’re drawn into a dream of pastels, daisies, rosy cheeks and pretty girls. Currently based on the coast of Sydney, Australia, this lovely artist and her delicate drawings couldn’t make us feel more happy than ever! We’re in complete awe and we are positive you’ll feel the frays of your mind being tugged at and transported into a daydream entirely encompassed by gorgeous drawings.


Please tell us how it all began; how you knew or discovered you could and wanted to draw?


I had very little to do with art through highschool.. It wasn’t until I began studying fashion design at the Whitehouse a couple of years ago that I fell in love with drawing. I truly had no idea of the impact that art could have on my perception of life- now every set of eyes I look into, I can’t help but imagine them as a drawing.

Barbara Palvin

Barbara Palvin


What drawing materials do you primarily work with? Do you hope to experiment with other mediums in the future?


Recently I’ve been creating primarily with pastels and pencil. I’m still very new to the world of art, so I look forward to experimenting some more with inks and watercolors. One day I would love to work on portraiture with oils and acrylic.

Coco Rocha

Coco Rocha


Beautifully detailed works of models and lovely ladies; is your art drawn from photographs or straight from the corners of your mind?


I rarely draw directly from my mind. Rather, I dream up a concept and fuse various images together. My imagination just doesn’t seem to capture the real-life beauty of light and shadow.

Hannah Holman

Hannah Holman


As most artists find; the frame of mind in which you’re in and surrounding environment can affect your creative processes, do you find this with yourself? If so what routines or processes do you go through to find that perfect environment you can work in?


Definitely. If my mind isn’t in the right space, there’s no way I’ll pick up a pencil. I struggle to draw of a morning, so I’ll often go for a walk and pick some fresh flowers to bottle and beautify my workspace. I love having that little touch of nature sitting pretty beside me as I draw.

Gemma Ward

Gemma Ward

Through your artwork what emotions do you aim to stir within the viewer?

Is the drive for your darling work come from wanting to stir these emotions within a viewer or do you create for different reasons?


I really hope to distill in the viewer a sense of wonder for the world’s beauty- Whether it be a young lady, a lily flower, or a fox cub. My drive to create does stem from this idea. Life is beautiful. I hope my drawings help people to look for that beauty in the earthly spirits they encounter in daily life.

Sascha Pivovarova

Sascha Pivovarova

What do you wish for your future?

Happiness.



What is your favourite piece you’ve even drawn? Why is it your favourite?


My favourite piece I’ve ever drawn would have to be ‘Gem.’ It was my first time working with pastels. I remember walking away with the grubbiest hands, but proud of my artwork for the first time. It was the moment that I thought I should pursue my love of art.

Gemma Ward

Gemma Ward

We ourselves are so inspired by your colourful work, so we must know what inspires you to create the beautiful pieces you do? 

I’m inspired by the way a personality can speak through someone’s eyes, the playfulness of wind, the innocence of animals and the cruelty of humans, the way sparkles dance on top of the ocean, the charm of tradition, feeling humbled by the idea of infinity, the colours and creations of mother nature.

 

Rosie Tupper

Rosie Tupper