Nicole Jopek

We at Zeum are in love with the beautiful tones, soft colors, and genuinely relaxed aura that 19 year old photographer Nicole Jopek easily captures in her photos. Though she now calls Huddersfield U.K. home, she has spent most of her life growing up in the Middle East; with the people and cultures she encountered there having greatly shaped the way in which she sees the world. Nicole’s unique eye for graceful and natural beauty shines through in the alluring and clean-cut aesthetic of her shots, and her excellent use of light and shadow.

Tell us about your experience shooting lookbooks and product photography! What advice do you have to aspiring photographers who hope to get into this line of work?
Shooting lookbooks and working for clients has been a relatively new experience which I’m so glad to have had the opportunity to do. It’s really taught me a great deal about the relationship between yourself and the client to product the best possible work you can achieve. I’d advise anyone wanting to go into this sort of thing to really be opening minded, step out of your comfort zone and be open to new, creative and any inspiring ideas you may come across.

Describe your work in three words.
Clean, Textured, Feminine.

The song you have on repeat at the moment?

Andrew Belle – In my Veins.

Who, or what inspires you? Who are your favourite photographers?
Anything creative inspires me whether that be through art, illustration or music. My all time favourite photographer would have to be Sølve Sundsbø, his photographs are so effortlessly dynamic and incredibly inspiring! Close seconds are Melissa Rodwell & Tim Walker.

If you could photograph any female and or male model in the world, who would you pick and why?
For me it would have to definitely be Andrej Pejić, what a beautiful and versatile human being. I would have a field day coming up with shoot ideas for him! Runner up would be the gorgeous Barbara Palvin, Ashley Smith, Vodianova ahh the list is endless.

What do you hope to achieve with your photography? Do you foresee it as a career in your future?
I really do hope photography is my career for life because I couldn’t think of anything I’d love to do more than this.