REBEKAH CAMPBELL

The collection of photos produced by Savannah,GA photographer (and world traveller!) Rebekah Campbell amaze us with their true creativity and beauty. Her talent to create consistently unique and striking images has gotten her noticed by not only us here at Zeum, but a variety of other magazines, blogs, model agencies, and clothing stores. Currently attending SCAD, this 19 year old is one to watch in the Art and Fashion world.

Your dream location to shoot?
In Iceland – the Laugavegur hiking trail and all the glaciers amaze me and if I could have a photoshoot there I think I might die. 

Describe your work in three words.
Soft, real, and weird.

You’ve been shooting for a lot of look books recently. Can you tell us a bit about that?
Yes! I found myself living in Austin this summer while school was out, and had the pleasure of meeting a lot people in the art scene. A few individuals owned and worked at some vintage stores here, and we decided to make art together!


Five things you can’t live without?

My cameras, iced coffee, my journal (it has everything ever inside its pages), my laptop (I know that’s cliche but I get on here all the time), and finally, my music/ipod.

Weirdest thing that’s happened on a shoot?
I don’t know about weirdest but I have funny things happening all the time. I was shooting my friend Molly in this public water fountain downtown (one of the photos I have on here) and there were a lot of people milling around sort of watching. This one particular man came up to me and asked what we were exactly doing and if were art students because Molly was literally rolling around in the water soaked to the skin and we burst out laughing. He wanted to know what the whole point of the shoot was too, which was just funny to me.

What do your photos mean to you?
Everything, they’re a part of me that I can’t quite define.