MOON RAVEN DESIGNS

Designer Michael R. Doyle and all those at Moon Raven Designs produce works that possess a truly unique intricacy and beauty. And their badass and stunningly crafted pieces have us at Zeum utterly transfixed. For those of you who are constantly on the prowl for head turning, timeless, and genuinely breath-taking pieces to add to your collection, trust us when we say that your search is over. And (like us) you’ve just found your new happy place!

Can you tell us a bit about yourself and the others who make up Moon Raven Designs?

Moon Raven Designs is comprised of myself and my wife Dianne, I look after the designing of the pieces and Dianne looks after the business side.  Our daughter and son are now working with us too, I am teaching them my techniques and craft so that Moon Raven Designs will carry on.  I have been designing for as long as I can remember, and officially started creating jewelry and accessories in 1974.

You have various pieces based on skulls, claws, antlers etc. How do you decide which forms from nature you would like to apply to future designs?

Since childhood, I have always been fascinated with animals and anatomy. I would collect skulls and bones that I would find while exploring. Now much of my design process is based upon personal experience. For example, hiking on one of the many trails around here can inspire me, then by the time I return to my studio, I have an entirely new idea.

I understand that you are open to making custom items. Can you tell us about the most interesting request you have had?

In the past I have done custom items, however now I am so busy with creating new pieces I have had to limit those requests. In the past a customer sent me her actual wisdom tooth for me to cast in silver for her.

What three words would you use to describe your collection?

natural, edgy, unique. 

Do you have a favorite piece that you have designed?

My anatomical heart. 

Where can your designs be acquired?

Through our online shop: www.moonravendesigns.com and we also sell through a variety of boutiques and shops worldwide.